Reviews and Recommendations

A huge thank you for reviews and recommendations:

Paul – buyer

 11/12/2015 

Shelby was great and is still exceeding my expectations even after the closing of the home I just purchased. I have worked with many realtors in the past buying and selling homes, and as they all where great people, I felt that I was always having to do their jobs. They had no idea on what it meant to be a partner with clients and I felt they were just looking for a paycheck. Shelby is a ture partner in the crazy game of real estate! She knows the market and keeps up with trends. She will work to meet your expectations and go above and beyond ,she just makes the process seem so easy. When I am ready to sell my property I will surely be contacting Shelby. I usually don’t write reviews but felt like I needed to do this-There are many realtors out there and Shelby stands out from the crowd.

NOTE: Paul subsequently listed same home with Shelby in 2016 and is utilizing her services to purchase another house

Beth – buyer and seller                July 31st, 2015     

***** Highly likely to recommend 

entry wayBought a home in 2014 in Hillsboro, OR and sold same home in July 2015.

After being in our new home for only a few months, an out of state job offer necessitated the sale of our beautiful home in the suburbs that Shelby had helped us find. She cheerfully took on the job of helping us sell, even offering a discount for her services (Shelby is worth every penny of her commissions!). She worked very hard for us to make the sale in a timely manner, helping us make the house attractive to buyers and keeping the listing updated and “fresh”. She answered all of our questions and was tireless about calming any fears that we might not be able to sell in time for our move. When we accepted an offer, she offered advice to protect our interests and sheltered us from a very aggressive buyers agent who made that aspect of our experience less than ideal. I would wholeheartedly recommend Shelby Bateson.

Carol – seller       July 28, 2015

***** Highly likely to recommend

Jewell property 001 - CopySold 18 acre land parcel in 2015 in Seaside, OR

I would recommend Ms. Bateson highly, she made the whole process very easy for me. She came to my home, we discussed every detail and she started advertising it that week. The sale closed in a month, and I’m very happy with her as my agent.

Kayla – buyer                March 31, 2015

****  Likely to recommend 

Kayla houseBought home in Concordia in 2015.

I enjoy working with Shelby for a variety of reasons. Shelby is very quick in responding to my questions. She is a kind person with a great sense of humor who is great when showing me homes and presenting my offers to sellers.

Randy Haber – Buyer                 March 16, 2015

***** Highly likely to recommend

She has the keys

She has the keys

Bought a home in 2015 in Hawthorne district, Portland, OR.

 

Shelby helped my daughter begin a house search, and when I flew to Portland to check what was happening, I found expert advice and support being given freely, and the result was finding the perfect starter house for my young architecture graduate. Shelby is a seasoned real estate professional who knows the industry and the Portland market, has a wealth of referrals who each bring expertise, address any special needs, and has the energy and assertiveness to move things along from start to finish. I’ve been around real estate for a long time, and I still find Shelby’s insight and advice highly valuable. She is now my “go to” person because I can count on her no matter what I want to do or find or arrange. I would highly recommend her to anyone doing anything in real estate in the Portland area.

Eileen King – buyer        May 17, 2014

***** Highly likely to recommend 

Bought a home in 2014 in Milwaukie, OR

Shelby Bateson was so helpful and patient with us as first time homebuyers. We told her what we were looking for and what we needed in a home. She would send us listings that met those needs and set up appointments. We would not have found this great home if it were not for Shelby. We owe her a great deal for all her help and knowledge in the real estate business.
The Walls Family
Keith and Eileen

Jon – buyer        June 7, 2013

***** Highly likely to recommend 

Home buyer in 2013 in Tigard, OR

Shelby worked with my wife and I to help us find and put an offer on a home in the SW Portland/King City area and I can say without reservation that Shelby does a terrific job! She spent many hours searching out listings for us to to look at and, when we found one we wanted to view she came to meet us at the property within 10 minutes of when we called.Shelby knows the Portland area and surrounding suburbs very well. She took the time to get know us and what we wanted in a new home. And she only showed us properties that met these criteria or thought we would like and were within our budget.Our experience with Shelby was everything we could have asked for and we would most definitely work with her again if and when we decide to purchase a home. I can and will recommend her to my friends and family who are interested in purchasing a home in the Portland metropolitan area.

Thank you Shelby for all did for us!